Unilag Academic Calendar – 2016/2017 Academic Session

1
200

Unilag academic calendarThe Unilag academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session has been released after a meeting with the school senate committee.

The school senate committee has given approval for the 2016/2017 Unilag academic calendar as presented below.

Unilag will resume the first semester on December 12, 2016, and close on April 22, 2017. The second semester will resume by May 8, 2017, and close on September 16, 2017.

Important Events to Note

The Unilag convocation lecture will hold on January 24, 2017, while the Convocation ceremony will hold from January 25-26, 2016.

Unilag first semester exam will commence on April 3-15, 2017. Examination for core courses in Faculty of education will commence on April 17-22, 2017.

The second-semester exam will commence on August 28 – September 9, 2017. Examination in core courses in the Faculty of Education will commence from September 11-16, 2016.

Unilag Academic Calendar (FIRST SEMESTER – 2016/2017 Academic Session)

  • Monday, December 12, 2016 – Resumption/Commencement of lectures
  • Monday, October 31, 2016 – Sunday, January 22, 2017 – Registration of
    all returning students.
  • Monday, February 6, 2017 – Sunday, February 10, 2017 – Editing of
    registered courses.
  • Friday, March 24, 2017 (15 weeks) – Lectures end
  • Tuesday, January 24, 2016 – Convocation lecture.
  • Wednesday, January 25, 2017 – Convocation ceremony
  • Thursday, January 26, 2017 – Convocation ceremony
  • Monday, March 24, 2017 – Friday, March 31, 2017 – Lecture free week
  • Monday, April 3, 2017 – Saturday, April 15, 2017 – Undergraduate exams
    in all Faculties
  • Monday, April 17, 2017 – Saturday, April 22, 2017 – Examination in core
    courses in Faculty of Education
  • Saturday, April 22, 2017 – Students depart
  • Monday, April 24, 2017 – Friday, May 5, 2017 (2 weeks) – First semester
    break.

Unilag Academic Calendar (Second Semester – 2016/2017 Academic Session)

  • Monday, May 8, 2017 – Resumption/Commencement of lectures
  • Monday, April 24, 2017 – Sunday, June 18, 2017 – Registration of
    courses.
  • Monday, July 3, 2017 – Sunday, July 16, 2017 – Editing of registered
    courses.
  • Friday, August 18, 2017 (15 weeks) – Lectures end.
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 – Friday, August 25, 2017 – Lecture free week.
  • Monday, August 28, 2017 – Saturday, September 9, 2017 – Examination
    in all Faculties.
  • Monday, September 11, 2017 – Saturday, September 16, 2017 –
    Examination in all core courses in Faculty of Education.
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 – Students depart
  • Monday, September 18, 2016 ( 6weeks) – DLI programme commences.
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017 – DLI Students depart.
  • Monday, October 30, 2017 (6weeks holiday) – Proposed date of
    resumption 2017/2018 session.

We wish all Unilag students a strike-free academic session.

Kindly share this post on social media with your friends and colleagues using the share buttons below.

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here